The Kommissar’s Casebook – Box Set

The first 3 of Kommissar Saxon’s cases in a bundle

Zugzwang (a short story) 

1933. Encumbered and obstructed by interference from the SS, Kommissar Saxon hunts a serial killer in the streets of Munich.

Queen Sacrifice (a short story)

1934. Kommissar Saxon investigates the case of a missing schoolboy while the SA thugs are rampaging all around.

The White Knight (a novel)

1936. Kommissar Saxon is seconded to Berlin to help with security for the athletes. Death threats have been made against Jessie Owens, the greatest athlete of the time.